Kidnapped by a Dragon!

Published March 15, 2014 by Michelle Dennis - Author
View from the cave!

View from the cave!

Er… Hi there, this is William, William Knight. I’ve just had the most unbelievable few hours of my life; to put it mildly. Peter Cooper, the school bully, gave me a blood nose – in the college library, of all places! This led to Miss Flett being out for my blood and me escaping out onto the college grounds, to hide in the darkness, just by the skin of my teeth. Then, to add to this, the strange book that I’ve been carrying around in my backpack for as long as I can remember, started showing me strange runes across it’s normally blank pages – I couldn’t believe what I was seeing, but somehow it felt pretty normal. How is that normal? Around about then, things went pear-shaped. I must have passed out. I woke up in a dark cave with a kid staring into my face telling me we’d been kidnapped by dragons. Dragons! Two, in fact. And not just your average fire-breathing, man-eating dragon, these two were friendly, talking, intelligent dragons.

In the last few hours I’ve been told I’m to rescue the queen from a dungeon guarded by a malicious king who stole the throne from her and murdered her husband. The queen is my mother, which makes me the son of the king who had his throne stolen. And you know what that means? I am a prince. Me! William Knight, prince of Chermside Castle. It’s beyond unbelievable, but I believe it. I want to believe it because I’m seventeen and I have nothing else to believe in. Growing up in a boarding school, with absolutely no family or friends, does that to you. Now I’m being told I’m to become a knight, learn to ride a horse, kill the king, and return the town of Chermside back to how it was – and I believe it. The only problem is, the kid who was staring at me when I woke up is my brother, Thomas. I don’t think like him…

Leave a Reply

Thriving Under Pressure

Positive Psychology & Stress Resilience

Behind The Scenes With Brittany

A Life & Style Blog by Brittany Ciavarella

Sarah O'Brien

A full time journalist and her part time thoughts

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. storyteller.

The Book Review Directory

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed

Logical Quotes

A mystical place where magic happens

Commas and Ampersands

Books | Travel | Geek Chic

Karen J Carlisle

writer, artist, gardener, chocoholic, tea-lover

Foodalicious

Live Life Like It's Your Last Bite

Char Kway Teow Love

Comfort on a plate

Gypsy Musings in Italy

Thoughts on Italy, life, travel, food, wine, culture and everything and anything in between

casually wild: essays on being in my 20s|LA

a compilation of musings, essays, + notes on my second decade

KarenJCarlisle

writer, artist, gardener, chocoholic, tea lover

Cogpunk Steamscribe

One writer's journey into the world of Steampunk

